Books by Henry Miller
Bibliography (1934—1959)   Bibliography (1960—1980)
Tropic of Cancer (1934)
Aller Retour New York (1935)
What Are You Going to Do about Alf? (1935)
Black Spring (1936)
Scenario (1937)
Max and the White Phagocytes (1938)
The Cosmological Eye (1939)
Hamlet (1939)
Tropic of Capricorn (1939)
The World of Sex (1940)
The Wisdom of The Heart (1941)
The Colossus of Maroussi (1941)
Sunday after the War (1944)
Murder the Murderer (1944)
The Angel is My Watermark (1944)
The Plight of the Creative Artist in the U.S.A. (1944)
Semblance of a Devoted Past (1944)
The Air-Conditioned Nightmare (1945)
Henry Miller Miscellanea (1945)
The Amazing and Invariable Beauford Delaney (1945)
Maurizius Forever (1946)
Of, By and About Henry Miller (1947)
Remember to Remember (1947)
Varda, the Master Builder (1947)
The Smile at the Root of the Ladder (1948)
Sexus (1949)
The Waters Reglitterized (1950)
Rimbaud (1952)
The Books in My Life (1952)
Plexus (1952)
Nights of Love and Laughter (1955)
A Devil in Paradise (1956)
The Time of the Assassins (1956)
Quiet Days in Clichy (1956)
Big Sur and the Oranges of Hieronymus Bosch (1957)
The Red Notebook (1958)
Art and Outrage (1959)
The Henry Miller Reader (1959)
The Intimate Henry Miller (1959)
To Paint Is to Love Again (1960)
Nexus (1960)
Stand Still Like the Hummingbird (1962)
Joseph Delteil (1962)
The Michael Fraenkel-Henry Miller Correspondence Called Hamlet (1962)
Just Wild about Harry (1963)
A Private Correspondence (1963)
Greece (1964)
Letters to Anais Nin (1965)
The World of Sex (1965)
Rosy Crusifixion: Sexus, Plexus, Nexus (1965)
Journey to an Antique Land (1965)
Selected Prose (1966)
Insomnia or The Devil at Large (1966)
Order and Chaos Chez Hans Reichel (1966)
Collectors Quest (1968)
Writer and Critic (1968)
Entretiens de Paris avec Georges Belmont (1970)
On Turning Eighty (1972)
My Life and Times (1972)
Reflections on the Death of Mishima (1972)
First Impressions of Greece (1973)
Letters of Henry Miller and Wallace Fowlie (1974)
The Nightmare Notebook (1975)
Flashback (1976)
Gliding Into the Everglades and Other Essays (1976)
The Ineffable Frances Steloff —With A. Nin, (1976)
J'suis pas plus con qu'un autre (1976)
Our America (1976)
Henry Miller's Book of Friends (1976)
Four Visions of America (1977)
Sextet (1977)
Henry Miller: Years of Trial and Triumph (1978)
Love Between the Sexes (1978)
My Bike and Other Friends (1978)
The Theatre and Other Pieces (1979)
Joey (1979)
The World of Lawrence (1980)
At the time when Western civilization was at the crossroads, Miller showed us the new world of individual man. Henry Miller's courageous legal battle against the censorship of 'Tropic of Cancer' ended with a landmark 1963 Supreme Court decision, which guaranteed a new freedom of expression to all American writers.

  ( ( ( motions of the mind ( ( (